Such a simple, yet explosive question

I dont work. I do what I love for a living.
The question I forced myself to confront and toss about inside of my head for months before I had my answer on what to do with my life..."What would I do if money didnt exist? If I had a roof over my head, food in my belly, and clean water as a right of existence instead of having to "pay" for them....what would I do?"

I really had to do some soul searching to get to the answer to that question. Its just a simple line of words, but it means SO much...Broken down it means what are you passionate about? What gets your motor running? What would you do with your life, if you never had to do anything?

Sit around and be lazy? Sure....after working a 9-5 my whole adult life, I would love to sit around and do absolutely nothing for a few months....but I cant do that forever. What would pique my interest? What would get me up and ready to DO something?

It is a different answer for everyone, but I found mine. I love going to do my job. The people I help, the things I learn....It isnt work for me. It is what I love. I am a healer, and it is what I do.

Now....the major difference between me and I would say oh about 95% of the rest of the American population, is that I am genuinely happy. Im not saying I am a master guru one sneeze away from dissapearing into the 5th dimension, I have my down days. But what I dont have, is a loss of my excitement for life. Even when the going gets tough, I remember and cherish when the times were good, and use them to remind me that the awful moment I am in wont last forever, as well as to make sure that I keep my eyes open for the lessons that the tough times teach.

When the times are good, I also remember when the bad times were here to remind me that the good times wont last forever, and to live in that present moment and appreciate it SO much more, as well as to make sure that I keep my eyes open for the lessons that the tough times teach ;).

Now, the thing about doing what you love for a living...You express yourself straight from your soul every single day. Even if you dont speak a single word, you are allowing what makes you YOU to vibrate in that space, cultivating it and growing it into something beautiful. Suddenly you stop caring about what people might think about you, and you begin to express your thoughts effortlessly, with no fear of judgement.

You interact with the people who benefit from your passions, and connect on a level that people can feel right off the bat when they meet you. By existing in this resonance of YOU, the lives that touch you start to spark awake.

When we die all we leave here that matters is our legacy. Who are you? What do people think of when they think of you? What do you want people to think about when they think of you? What do you want them to think about you when you are dead and gone?

These are the questions that rise up from that one simple question...what would I do if money didnt exist. Notice when you follow your passions, none of these regrets would apply ;)
5 regrets.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent Post! Thank you for writing it🖒

Thank you for reading it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81