You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditation - A path to your Hidden Potentials

Thanks for enlightening us. :)

I am a bit confused though. My understanding is that one should try active meditations first before moving to passive. This is because sitting becomes easier after you remove blocks from the body with active meditations; otherwise there's a lot of disturbance within.

Sort:  

oh, yes, it's right
even when I try not to think about something and just catch the wave of my calmness, it's rather hard to do t because the outer world and the flow of thoughts don't let me to turn off, and the meditation becomes a struggle for inner silence...-(

Never try to not think, because then all the more you will be flooded with thoughts. If the thoughts come to your mind let them pass with an overriding thought, does this hold any importance for me right now, the answer will always be No, so then say Ok I deal will this later n let the thought pass. As you keep passing the thoughts with every practice you will see them getting lesser and lesser

yes, maybe it's my mistake!
i have read about the practice of "black dot" when a person just sits and looks in the wall where there is a black dot (in imagination, not a real one), and he is looking and looking...thinking only about tis very dot.
Stopping of inner dialog - this practice is called in such a way, we need to stop our thoughts and learn to think only about the dot
it's veeeeery hard but many people say when you are able to do it - you're almost on the top
but I like your theory more) in the beginning it's really easier

Yes my dear, there are lot of ways, and there is nothing as right or wrong its about what suits you best you go ahead with that.

What you are saying removing blocks is the passive form of meditation. Passive form allows you to relax and surrender whereas active then helps you reflect. Unless you dont surrender yourself completly you will always be in a state of delusion.

Right! Must admit I have more to say on this one, but will it help you or me?

Meditation is all about taking it easy, so arguing about meditation and disturbing the peace could be funny indeed! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12