Why I Never Agree With Complaints

GettyImages-938635858.jpg

Tonight I met a guy at a spring while we were both getting water.

He started off the conversation with a complaint, “My wife has me out here in the cold getting water while she’s sitting in the car.”

I looked at him and said, “At least you’re able to be out here. Gotta be grateful, even for the little things.”

I didn’t agree with his complaint. I transmuted it. And he agreed with me and lightened his mood.

I don’t tolerate complaints in my reality, from myself or anyone else. I just compassionately flip it into something useful.

You see, complaining is useless. It’s negative and passive, meaning you’re creating negativity in your life and not doing anything about what you’re complaining about.

In every situation, you have 3 choices:

  1. Change it
  2. Remove yourself from it
  3. Accept it

To complain is to resist what IS, without doing anything about it. It’s insane, and you’re just creating more suffering for yourself. Remember, energy flows where attention goes.

So the lesson for today is, stop complaining. It’s useless. And when someone complains to you, don’t agree with it just to be polite. Flip it into something positive instead.

Only allow what’s for your highest good in your field. And gently transmute the negativity with compassion.

Love & Blessings
~ Stephen Parato

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11