Do You Unknowingly Use People?

I used to use people to serve myself (my ego-self).

I’m only realizing this now, in hindsight. I would hang out with people to feel wanted, or to boost my confidence. But mostly it was to distract myself. I used others as a drug to avoid feeling underneath my mask. And guess what? Most people do this every day!

Now though, I’m very mindful of who I mix energies with. Because of this, I come into every interaction from a place of Wholeness and service, fully present with whoever I’m around.

If you wish to walk the path of self-mastery and true service, it’s helpful to be mindful of why and how you’re interacting with other people.

The path looks different for everyone. For some, it’s extreme solitude, for others it’s a lot more interaction. In my case, I lean a little bit towards solitude.

Fill your cup first and give from your overflow, or else we’re all in a perpetual loop of parasitism. Realize your innate Wholeness. Be mindful and present in every interaction.

Love & Blessings
~ Stephen Parato

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephenparato! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67