You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Should I Believe the Bible?

in #spirituality6 years ago

I was laying a simple foundation for the reliability of the Bible in total. Of course the validity of our faith in scripture depends upon the validity of the Resurrection of Jesus. Back in the 80's I read Professor Josh McDowell's wonderful book, The Ressurrection Factor. He mentions Simon Greenleaf among many scholars, lawyers, professors and government leaders that have all used their knowledge and critical thinking to work out whether the evidence would stand or fall for the Resurrection of Jesus. This is found in Chapter 2. These outstanding leaders in their fields agree on the conclusion you mention above. I recommend McDowell's book to skeptics as well as any Christian wishing to shore up their faith. I challenge anyone to read this book and come away doubting. We are in agreement, Brother!
Another point I'd like to make is, that I don't want to get too academic for my readers. But I would recommend anyone who's interested, please check out barncat's links. I enjoyed the site and will definitely return for more! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53