Alan Watts Mix - explaining the lifestyle of buddhism

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)


Before you click play, If you want to really enjoy this, get some tea, sit back, put your feet up, close your eyes

I'm not an emotionally powerful person, I look for ways to deal with each day, though i used to be a very religious person, life has led me away from my older systemised faith, I feel I'm still very spiritual and look for guidance from the universe, from God, in anyway he will lead me.

The wisdom of buddhism really appeals to me alot, and i cant find a better explanation than the way Alan Watts describes it here, plus he has a cool accent so whatever he says sounds better by default

Im still new and growing! if you like what I'm doing

please Upvote, Share or Resteem!

Sort:  

Adding this to watch later, for when I'm in the right headspace. thanks man.

^_^ need to make a strong mental note and not forget xD

Awesome share brother!! Thank you!

I am religious but Buddhism really is not my preference for spirituality.
Resteemed.

Congratulations @sols! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There is no argument. Buddhism is the truth of this world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42