You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Magic Mushroom experience - an inspiring and eye-opening journey

in #spirituality7 years ago

Good trip report. Enjoyed reading it.

As an experienced psychonaut who is always seeking more knowledge, I can tell you that your dosage was too low in order to experience optimal visuals and way too low if you were looking for a truly mind-expanding experience.

Terence McKenna wrote about taking a heroic dose which he claimed was 5 dried grams. Nowadays people are actually doing four times that...and comparing the experience to DMT and ayahuasca.

I’ll be writing about my own experiences as well as producing some videos on the topic. And I will also be following you.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah I will increase the dosage next time. I think you can learn something even from a low dosage.
I trying DMT at the moment. Its very powerfull but I'm very (too?) carefull , so I hadn't yet a breakthrough experience.
Will check out yoir blog. Have a nice day :)

It’s a very good idea to start off slowly. For everything. It’s all a very personal experience and everyone reacts slightly differently. I’d suggest you ease your way into the higher dosages (as you seem to be doing already) and also be sure to experiment in a safe place.

Best of luck! 🍄🍄

Yeah this seems to be a good idea. Thanks for your comments and tips!

Glad to give my input. But, as I always say, what works for me may not work for you. 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47