You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - DON'T BECOME TOO FAMILIAR WITH THE BIBLE

in #spirituality5 years ago

I helped start a church around 7 years ago, then 5 years ago or so I discovered the Sabbath, when I asked for a meeting about the Sabbath just to talk about it guess what I got? When I got to the meeting no one had their bible but me and when I tried to show them some things from the Bible itself all I got was commentary from an article that they were all using. They were so sure of themselves that they didn't even want to consider it. There is more to this story, hopefully I will be able to share it with you in person one day!

Sort:  

Happened to me once when trying to discuss how unbiblical a "pretrib" rapture is... Far too common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67