How does one do it?

31239386_10214501415960827_4394574966348054528_n.jpg

For years now, my soul has yearned to leave this all behind; to pick up everything I have ever known and dropped it into the trash bin I call society and run into the forests, unabashed and unafraid. Nightly I dream of this life that begs every fiber of my being home, away from the city lights and into nature. I have wanted to make a safe place for people who share the same values of myself for years. Many call such places communes or intimate communities. As time passes, I feel more and more drawn to making this happen and putting things in motion.

I don't have any money right now, but in a few years that shouldn't be such a problem anymore. So for these next couple years I have time to make a concrete plan, a concrete foundation and philosophy of what I am doing. There are voices inside me trying to make me fearful of this. I know that these are not my own voices, but the feel of failure and alienation from the only society I have ever known, but even louder is my heart telling me I was born to do this, and to not be afraid.

To anyone who has taken this incredible leap, to anyone who knows the logistics, or the planning and the details involved, please offer me words of wisdom, advice, love, or all three. My mind is scared, but my soul is calm and tranquil with these thoughts. I just need help with planning. Thank you all and I love you all. <3

Sort:  

Hello sacredserenity. I literally landed on here yesterday with a hope of finding some other people like me, i found one of your posts yesterday, and made a note to reach out to you today. Look's like you've just started up too, but from what you've written it sounds like were seeing and feeling the same thing. I need to spend some time learning how to blog properly, but you're exactly the kind of people i was looking to connect with :)

I think our blogs will provide some insight to eachother. I have thought to my self many many times about leaving this western world and living off grid, I can't say that i would not end up doing that one day. But what i havent tried is just being my authentic self, and see what happens, and who i can connect with, influence maybe, and learn from. I've tortured my self fitting into this life that i just do not fit in with, and this is what my blog will entail.

Anyway just wanted to say hi, and ill most likely be a regular on your posts :)

Namaste! x

Oh my gosh, thank you so much for reaching out to me, it is truly appreciated. Well I love making new friends, connections, and relationships so I'm very glad you reached out to me. Steemit is a little overwhelming right now, but I feel in time it will become just as natural as any other site.

I'm very glad I have someone to share this journey with who is as fresh as me to this platform. I look forward to move encounters along the way.

Shine bright love. <3

I'm getting a major in environmental studies and actually recently added an urban and regional studies minor because I also feel it's part of my duty to learn how everything works so i can help create better cities and living spaces. I want a community that's sustainable, healthy in all ways, centered around nature and uses only the best technology. I've always imagined a little community for nature lovers alike with a huge communal bonfire in the center of village/town. A place where we can barter. Where you can use your skills to actually make a living and thrive. Create. ❤️

This is what I am aiming for!! Just need some people who are serious and in it for the long haul! <3

I hope to become serious in the future when I've earned more experience! Keep building your bridges and dreaming big! We never know what's in the harvest to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41