Early Morning Thoughts.

87f99ab61c5e8f532347ae3edcbf922b.jpg

I'm thinking about personal sovereignty and about ways that we give away our power, and knowing there are certainly others here with insight into this, and realizing my ideas are probably quite narrow, I'd love to tap in and expand my own and perhaps others' perspectives. Even though I think I'm coming from a desire to be free from all domination, from any kind, I have to confess that way back in the past I've done the surrendering to Source thing, very completely; and though the idea still resonates with me I'm starting to wonder whether it might be in my best interests. Perhaps there is an argument for being submissive, or for being surrendered to other beings, or maybe some great arguments against it. How much do we allow other beings to influence our views and beliefs of ourselves? How much do we accept outside direction on our decisions and actions? How much do we value our sovereignty as both cosmic and incarnate beings? How much do we allow external authority to imprint on our lives? And how better understood benevolent - if there is such a thing- us than malign authority?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40