Sort:  

Yeah, here for the money and Facebook and the Dollar is dying and I use Ubuntu over Windows or Apple. And Ubuntu is free. There are many ways to save money. If you don't know about Ubuntu, you can go to http://Ubuntu.org and I love making videos and music and art and many things. If you don't already know, you can meet so many great people on Steemit if you haven't and this place is better than Facebook in many ways and is growing. Agreed, perspective is key.

I know and use Ubuntu too.

Im not saying Steemit is a bad place, its quite the contrary. Steemit is cool but i wont hype it. Some few guys already made millions with it and thats great but i think the other 95% will be happy if they get 50$ a Month and thats what to keep in mind when being here. Be awesome and invest in your Post or realize that you wont get rich here and just do it because steemit is a great idea. But also keep in mind, is there a WP blogger who can say "4 People read my Blogpost and that earned me 0.36$" (thx for your upvotes^^). I guess it would need a few hundret impressions more.

Steemit is capitalism where some will make a lot of money and others less so, but that is the challenge, that is the game, to be the very best like a Pokemon master. Facebook deleted many of my things. I hope Steemit does not or maybe cannot delete my stuff or something. I want a safe place to keep some of my stuff on the Internet. YouTube removed thousands of my Ojawall videos, some I made over twenty years ago when I was ten. Twitter told me I was a Russian Bot in an email and was threatening to terminate me. But I am not the only one with these problems. They attack conservatives more than we know. We do not know how bad it is. #DeleteFacebook #DeleteTwitter #DeleteYouTube #DeleteReddit #DeleteApple #DeleteAmazon #DeleteMicrosoft #DeleteGoogle #DeleteAndroid http://DrudgeReport.com

Ok, first things first. Steemit cant really delete content (as far as i know, but maybe the devs can really delete something if urgent). Steemit doesnt delete but hides content here in the frontend and nobody will see it. This happens not by Steemit itself but by the people who decide to flag something. If you get more and more flags, ALL of your content gets less visible to others. You understand now?

This is why you should focus to do less posts but with better quality. In Twitter or other social nets your tactics to spread your name may work but i guess this here is a different story. Quality is king here and same counts for replies.

Steemit is an application of Steem. And Steemit is an American company according to @Ned and Steemit may remove and/or disconnect from certain copyrighted things, patented things, or things required by federal and/or state and/or local laws, perhaps, or so @Ned said in a video I was watching, it seems, to some extent, or absolutely, totally, and there are companies / applications like http://busy.org which is like http://steemit.com in some ways but different in other ways and Steem itself is a blockchain that keeps data in it, forever people say, through the art and science of cryptography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71