I’ve been in a slumpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality6 years ago

like a


alt


Listen to the song below while reading for a more gloomy feeling if you're using a laptop or a computer


A Follower asked me to write a post about what it feels like to be in a slump so I thought that today would be the perfect day to write about it. You see I have not been posting lately as I would like to and the reason is that I have been in a slump. Being in a slump is like a being supervised by Capricorns ruling planet Saturn, the Lord of delay. In astrology, Saturn represents difficulty in one’s life, extreme hardship, and delay and obstructions in one’s life. Saturn also teaches you lessons related to persistence, discipline and the eventual achievement of one’s goals.


When I’m in a slump it’s like I don’t have the motivation to write a post, or I don’t have the creativity to think of a topic to write about. In addition to that, I also work two jobs and most of the time I work both on the same day. So there are some days where time just flies by and I’m tired at the end of the day. This is why I think it’s so important to make a series about how to write steemit posts from your phone because for those of us who are super busy it can turn into a hassle if you have to rely on your personal computer or laptop every time. Even having said that it can still sometimes be a struggle for me to write a post. It’s mostly mental though and not physical.


I just have to get my priorities in order and write my post’s while walking to work which is about 40 minutes. In that process, I feel a sense of strength and determination which I feel will propel me to victory in the end. If you want to make it as a Capricorn you might want to consider the following options.

  • how difficult is my life right now?

  • what is in my life right now that has to be cut, ignored or reduced if possible?

  • what is causing me pain in my life, emotionally, physically, and spiritually?

  • how can I use my obstacles as stepping stones for success?

  • are there other people who had/have the same pain as I have right now?

  • when will this difficult situation finally pass from my life?

  • will complaining really help to ease the pain I am currently feeling?

  • is there anyone I can talk to about this unceasing pain?

  • where is the silver lining in all this madness? Is there even a lesson to learn?

  • what level of discipline, ingenuity, creativity, and accessibility will be required for me to overcome my trials and tribulations?


Remember the animal for Capricorn is a goat. And Goats spend their time climbing the mountain, think of the mountain like the ruling planet Saturn. It’s a long arduous climb and many times you will stumble along the way but with persistence, faith, and tenacity you will eventually reach the summit. Writing this post really made me feel a whole lot better it’s like I’m out of the slump, well for now anyway. Join me tomorrow for a Nintanime Monday post where I will mix video games and anime in some intriguing way. Wow, I really do feel better. Take it easy steemians.



 


Putting the finishing touches on my course that will teach you how to write steemit posts from your cell phone. coming soon to a post near you.




 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://selfmasterywithin.com/2018/06/04/ive-been-in-a-slump/

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed to 6000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪

I wonder if you are really in a slump or just tired? I really enjoy your Embody the Astrology Series. Maybe if you focus on one thing that happened to you a day, and related to astrology it would help you break the slump or being yo tired to be creative,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28