Unconditional Love: by Red Rose Grace

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Spoken word titled "Unconditional Love" by Red Rose Grace Featuring original painting of the heart and throat chakras
 


Personal story of my experience working with healing and opening my heart chakra. Last year, 2017, I felt moved to work on my heart chakra and open my life to unconditional love. I didn't realize this was going to be such a huge shift in consciousness and so I took a leap of faith into love. Love of myself and personal and spiritual development. This journey is not for the faint of heart; It is for the brave hearts; The warriors of the light.  2017 proved to be a difficult year full of reflections, once my heart chakra was activated. The friendships I had and general interactions I was having with people at the time suddenly started to shift. I noticed people around me reflecting back to themselves parts of the ego that they needed to work on arise through how they was treating me; and teaching me to let go and trust in my inner knowing and discernment of my heart. In 100% honesty, treatment I felt I clearly didn't deserve, but all in all taught me great lessons of forgiveness and patience in holding space in my heart for them. These waves of experiences happened randomly and without warning. One day everything would be completely cool and then all of a sudden, out of the blue; wham! I would have this person enraged with me and angry without reasonable explanation as to what have I done. It was very strange to witness this learning experience teaching me to react in love instead of bottling up my emotions which I did many times in the past. It got to the point where, I would be observing the situations play out from a higher perspective and then I would go into meditation and send these people unconditional love and reiki healing using the Hoʻoponopono (ho-o-pono-pono) ; a Hawaiian practice of reconciliation and forgiveness that I had learned from my spiritual mentor in awakening my magic, Margarit Brigham. Thank you so much Margarit! What I understand of the change in me today is far more evolved than from what I was perceiving it of during the process; it was hard. I felt like an out cast, mistreated, unloved, unsupported, and exiled. Then I came to a peaceful place within myself thanks to finding comfort in the support of other more like minded people. I started taking any and all negative energy others were pouring onto me and I would transmute those negative vibes into momentum for my purpose; healing, painting, and writing. An alchemy of transforming energy. 

I hope you enjoy this piece and that it touches your heart with healing and inspiration. For our struggles are our progress. If we hold on steady and dive in deep, we will arise victorious and stronger than we ever knew was possible. 


Here is a link to the magical woman who taught me the Ho'oponopono, Margarit Brigham

 https://www.awakenmagic.com 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45