Little notes: The world needs you to be you

in #spirituality7 years ago

DSC01873.jpg

I stumbled a cross a field of beautiful yellow flowers and only one really caught my eye. This flower sparked something within my heart/mind; an old memory of being scared to walk in my own truth. An old memory of feeling misunderstood, a feeling of being comfortable living in my own shell. But this flower that really caught my eye was the most beautiful flower of them all because it also reminded me something else.

It reminded me that the world needs me to be me

It reminded me that the world needs me to express myself wholeheartedly and fiercely. It reminded me that I need to be honest and vulnerable with myself. That I needed to break down my walls. And that I don't need to be scared of the perceptions others have about me. Because you see, what do I see when I look into that mirror? Do I see someone that is molded, conformed into something I'm clearly not? Someone who wants to please others all the time to hide the real me.

Or do I see this young woman who is turning back into her natural state of being - home. A young woman who is opening up to all magical things in life? The red flower reminded me that I have to celebrate this unique expression of the creator. An expression of me being the woman - I am right NOW.

When you open up

When you open up, you are creating space for others to open up as well. Not everyone will understand your path but how will people find you if you keep these walls in front of your uniqueness? Find the others. Find your soul tribe.

From my heart to your heart.

Blessings on blessings..

steemit.jpg
Want to vibe some more?
http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com
http://www.instagram.com/littlerebelbuddha
http://www.facebook.com/littlerebelbuddha

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there. @rebelbuddha

✨❤️👽

The spiritual G in me recognizes the Spiritual G in you. <3 Namasté
✨❤️👽
All photos by me. http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com

Sort:  

Very well written ! And when you love yourself, you naturally open up to others.

Thank you so much! Yes so true.. an ongoing beautiful progress.. love starts with yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82