Hello darkness my old friend I’ve come to talk with you again...

in #spirituality7 years ago

I still remember the day we both went our separate ways. You held me hostage. I almost suffocated. You brought me to my knees and I begged for mercy. It took some time to heal, to pick up the pieces. And it was such a relief to jump towards the light back then. But here we are again, dammit. At the point where I just knew you would come back and hang around.

"Hello, darkness my old friend I have come to talk with you again."

I already felt you scratching the surface for a while. Like a buzzing sound in my ear. Like scratching fingernails on the blackboard. I just knew you would eventually come around again. Normally I would give you a smile and run away, but I will tell you this. It’s okay you paid me a visit because what you and I have right now will be glorious in another moment. That moment will be my rising.

In my solitude, we can meet again

I must admit, you kind of surprised me with your visit. The dark night of the soul is never a fun place to reside, but I guess the more I try to control you, the more chance there will be you will smack me in the face. It’s not really easy to love you, you know. It’s fucking painful. My light is easy to love. It’s blissful and it’s full of wonder. It’s full of excitement of new things to discover. When it comes down to you. I don’t even know. You are the darkness.

morrigan36.jpg
Art by Morrigan

So I dance in the shadows

So I dance in the shadows. I dance fearlessly with my demons and I will look them straight in the eye. No, I will never hide. I will promise you this time I will feel the darkest corners of my soul so deeply that whenever I open my eyes I will see the light shining through. You are the Yang to my Yin. The Darkness to my Light. And I will dance with my demons for as long I have to so I can bring myself into the Light again and again and again.

Life without its darkness has no meaning because we need the darkness in order to experience the light.

giphy.gif

As within so without. As above as below. A true alchemist knows how to transform energies.

steemit.jpg

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and #empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there. @rebelbuddha

✨❤️👽The spiritual G in me recognizes the Spiritual G in you. <3 Namasté✨❤️👽

Sort:  

Man oh man, you hit the nail on the head with this post. "Life without its darkness has no meaning"...

Thank you!! my writing is my therapy. Have a good day xxx

So I dance in the shadows. I dance fearlessly with my demons and I will look them straight in the eye. No, I will never hide.

You fearless soul. :)

I absolutely loved this! It was a random find in the search I'm happy to have found! I wish more people realized that we need this balance. We cannot appreciate the light until we go deep into the dark. It's always nice to find another like-mind. Shadow and Starlight guide you <3
~Amethyst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76