You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Darkness Wants You To Understand...

Fight club is one of my favourite movies. There's a lot of truth in that film. Yet, I still feel if he had worked with his dark side he would have been able to achieve far greater things.

You speak well in this. I can remember as a kid trying to run away from my dark, my past, my demons, but, they always catch up momentarily to mess you up.

That's why one day I stopped and spoke to them. Had a long conversation with them and realised that actually, they weren't that horrific after all, because they were part of me. I learned that I'm not perfect, I have flaws like the rest of us. So I stopped trying to hide them and become one with them.

I am flawed. Beautifully flawed. People are sometimes frightened by the truth that I speak and the path that I walk, to be so open and honest online and in real life is strange to them, but that is only because it scares them.

Someone needs to show the way out of the darkness though, right? :)

Sort:  

Yes! I love this comment! It is beautiful that you took the time to connect with your dark side and I believe that when you show love to that side, then you essentially take it out of the darkness ;)

Exactly - I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69