When It Seems Like I want To Give Up

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

boy-1666611_640.jpg

Source

I look at my progress sometimes and I want to give up.

Giving up is easy as the condition would push you to want to give up.

Everything seem to be working against me, everyone is going ahead of me.

Sometime I get bittered by their progress.

Then I remember how I started, why I started and how hard it was when I started.

So what can a man do than to preach to myself.

As i have come to know that what you say to yourself and about yourself is what the world shall say about you..

And where there is weakness, there came strength.

Where there is conflict, Unison.

I will rise up.

I will be strong.

In the face of insurmountable odds, I shall come out a winner.

man-2037255_960_720.jpg

Source

If I don't have today, I will worry not but I will PRAY, do good deeds.

The child that can't speak today, will call DADDY tomorrow.

There is no level or grade when it comes to time of success, nor is there any late comer.

The pain you feel today cannot be compared to the joy that's coming tomorrow.

Have the courage to take your own thoughts seriously for they will shape you.

rabiujaga-1.gif

Sort:  

Our Weaknesses should be our strength 💪, giving up should not be an option.

Yes it should.
What does not kill one should make one stronger.
Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations @rabiujaga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87