Trusting God Means Accepting All That Is. Do you?

in #spirituality7 years ago

My entire existence I have been told to "Trust in God". That God would resolve my issues at hand, that he would help me through a difficult time, that God had my back and that I didn't need to worry about anything as long as I trusted in God. This is true and I continue to put trust in God that no matter how peril a situation may be that he will ultimately help me through a difficult time in my life. God works in mysterious ways and I believe that I have found a deeper more consistent way of interpreting the saying "trust in god".

What trusting in God means is to first acknowledge that God is perfect. This popular belief means that everything that happens, does so under Gods reign if you will. If you firmly believe that God is perfect, then surely every situation that is put into your life is divinely perfect. Once hardships are realized for their purpose, they no longer exist. God has placed hardship in our lives, 'perfectly'. This means that no matter the situation, if interpreted from a "trusting in god" perspective the given situation has much content and is placed there for you to learn from and continue your journey to higher consciousness. God is perfect and so every moment in your life must also be. To be upset, sad or angry about any situation in life means you are upset with what God had in mind for you. This idea can be applied to any and all scenarios.

Feedback and constructive conversation is always welcome in the comment section below. All of the love, all of the time. - prophet

"Life will give you whatever is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the experience you need? Because this is the experience you are having at the moment" - Eckhart Tolle

Sort:  

Great perspective. Learning to see everything as your greatest teacher. Keep going!

yea always learning and growing whats to not love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51