You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconditional Love

in #spirituality6 years ago

Beautiful, I feel that I have run into this same territory recently. In my case it was a feeling that I needed to extend this to a lot of people in my life, to just let everyone be who they are. I can sometime have a ferocious soul, which can tolerate but not accept self destruction and ignorance. So there's a whole journey there in softening up and learning acceptance.

Sometimes we can logically see how someone could heal themselves, but it doesn't really do any good to make expectations. Just like you, I learned that that someone can only do it for themselves. And strangely people tend to be less likely to do things when we tell them to do them.

Awesome article, rich ground for exploration :)

Sort:  

oh my goodness, I appreciate the feedback and your truth so much! And I truly believe that. Even when we can see where someone would flourish with just a few tweaks of their psyche, the hard reality is it in not our journey and decisions, but theirs. They have to have room to heal themselves, and the more we push healing on to someone, the less likely it is to ever happen. Unconditional love is a hard concept to learn but is a truly beautiful thing when we do. It was like a ton of bricks smacked me in the face lol.

Thank you SO much for reaching out. I am so grateful for it. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65