A Tale of Two Worlds

in #spirituality6 years ago

A Time For Choosing

Right now is a time for choosing between two worlds, we are choosing by living and by being.

A great chasm lies between these two worlds. They exist simultaneously, as potentials for us to partake in. The two worlds are overlapping and overlaying realities, both potentially true and untrue. On the one hand is the world of scarcity, and on the other hand is the world of abundance.

What is the difference between scarcity and abundance? It is perception and attitude, and the manner of participation. It is an inner knowing or a conviction. The difference between the two worlds is in honesty and clarity, it's about honoring who we are above and beyond the games we play.

A time for choosing between two worlds is here, all we have to do is be clear. Clear on how we are living and what we hold dear.

What insight can we gain by looking at the gap between these worlds? Perhaps the knowledge that they are not so far apart as we might believe. Perhaps we can see the mechanism that breathes into these worlds, and in breathing it ourselves we will remember our selves as creators of worlds.

pexels-photo-753603.jpeg
Which world has this man chosen?

The World of Scarcity

Hello I am the world of scarcity, no doubt you've heard of me. Or maybe you haven't. Whether you have or you haven't, you have felt my touch. You have seen bombs going off and starving children on the television. You have scurried to your job day after day. I give you money tokens, and you give me your time and your life.

In my world each human being operates out of debt. Debt to the society, debt to each other, debt to themselves. The mechanism I bring is repayment, and the illusion is that you will some day have fully repaid and be free to live as you wish.

I am complex, and I hide my contracts in my complexity. Sign here please, and be mine for the next century.

divider-red-01.png

Scarcity the Teacher

Question - If we are so advanced in technology - then why are we still so cruel? Why are so many human beings left out in the cold, as a casual consequence of competition? I'm not here to answer that question - I'm here to put it to you in a visceral physical form. I'm here to show you what oppression is, and to instigate your dis-empowerment.

My job is to lay the game before you and keep everyone busy. Chase those tokens, and chase that dream of recognition. Become the most loved, enjoy the greatest experience. Acquire the dream life, work your way out of the maze. I am restriction.

I am the task master, the one who has decided such a great many things for you already. The parameters are set, the game is in motion - join in the fun, take a sip of this potion.

Everyone around you is a threat, they threaten your success and brilliance. This is my decree of scarcity, only the few shall succeed by suppressing the many.

I give you the pyramid, this is my gift to you.

I have given you these things to think about, it's not for me to say what the answer is - that's not my function. My function is to keep you busy.

divider-red-01.png

Harsh Lessons

I hold sway over many of you - world creators you may be, you still do my bidding. I hold the attention of most of you, a tenuous grip on your imaginings. I maintain my hold using tricks of the light, emotion, desire, appealing to the creature within. I'm here to tell you that you need more, more than you have right now.

I am time, and your time belongs to me. I am fear and I am always just a step behind. Keep moving or die.

Why would a world creator make a world of scarcity? That's my question to you. It's not for me to say, I'm just here to lay the game before you. I'm here to offer you this option of scarcity, you don't even have to do anything to vote for me. Just shut your eyes and pretend everything's OK.

All choices have a consequence, and until you learn that you are making choices then here I am - picking up the slack and steering this collective hallucination into darker and darker corners. This is my purpose, welcome to the world of scarcity.

divider-red-01.png

The World of Abundance

Hello my Children

You have arrived
You have awoken
You have seen clearly that this world is our choice, and in our choice for unity we recreate our own wholeness.

Welcome home to the world of abundance. We have always existed here, yet for many of you - there has been a time of forgetting. This forgetting has been a great sadness for me, because we are one and the same. We are together, and we feel from the same place what this life is.

This life is beauty and abundance. It is an opportunity to share, and to be that beauty and abundance. Endlessly innovating, endlessly creating. Our heart was born in order to feel such exquisite love. This world is the playground of that love.

From stillness, this all naturally flows. And in my natural designs this stillness permeates. Go into the forest and sit for a time. Reconnect with your natural state, and see what abundance grows from those rich soils.

divider-green-01.png

No Lack of Anything

I take care of all of my children, this is my design. And in sharing my design, you share my concern for all of the beings that have come to live on this Earth. We are naturally compelled to share and to inquire. Are you OK? Is there something I can create and facilitate that will enhance and enrich your experience?

We feel each other deeply, and it is the greatest joy to see a happy being. It is the greatest joy to bring completion and understanding.

We pursue these things, naturally - because it feels good.

The obsession with our selves has proved to be a hallucination. It was a funny joke that my brother played on you. And I guess there was love even in that, because it makes this all the sweeter - in knowing that you really do want to be here.

It makes it sweeter to have gotten lost in the wilderness, only to find your way back to a paradise that was always yours.

divider-green-01.png

The Great Letting Go

  • We have arrived here in the world of abundance.

  • A time to do what our heart desires

  • A time to make the world a beautiful place

  • A time to share our love and our wisdom

The time has come to make a choice between two worlds. Our decision is in our living and in our being. Do we follow the fear of not enough, and chase our tails for eternity? Or do we say that this is enough, it always has been and it always will be. There is fullness and completeness right now, the 'not enough' was just an imagining.

I am grateful to be here
Grateful for the trees and the birds, and the cool water in my mouth.

I'm grateful for the stillness in the morning and the baking afternoon sun.
I am grateful for you, to read my words and feel who I am
I'm grateful to be, to have the great blessing of inhabiting this life - the highest blessing of having this opportunity.
This life is truly miraculous
Gratitude to the almighty being
Which spread forth this bewildering conundrum

my banner.jpg

tribe-steemup-banner3.png

Sort:  

Sometimes swaying back between the two, but now that I know what abundance feels like, the choices that I want to make out of lack all seem to weigh heavy and influence me physically now. I almost always manage to turn away from them after consideration. Resteemed!

Pineapple man! I have no doubt that your perception is like a shinobis sharp blade. How is the health?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very much two different worlds. I know both of those worlds, sometimes daily. I like seeing gratitude mentioned, as one of our powers as humans, gratitude is often overlooked. Gratitude and abundance do seem to harmonize together in natural symbiosis, while scarcity wholly depends on fear for its dissonance and unease to take charge of the mind. Thanks for sharing the lessons and thoughts!

It's the truth! Gratitude is somehow the cause and the result of abundance. Perhaps when we reach the state of abundance then time potentially goes backwards as well, with the affect creating the cause haha. I do a lot of internal and spiritual work, and what I have discovered is that the main gist of it is to embody our most open and enjoyable state right now. Where a lot of people get stuck is in trying to bring about effects and outcomes to bring happiness, that is important - but it's a much more pleasant journey if we also go directly for enjoyment right now

It was only a few years ago that I figured out that I was consciousness, or that my body was the conduit so that consciousness could experience the world, and that the only time that such a crucial and extraordinary experience ever happens is now. Soon after, I found that being here, now, takes a lot of practice, but it's more real than a wish or a hope for something external to show up in an imaginary future. I do tend to see joy in my future, but instead of going there, I bring that joy back here!

That was amazig! So much of what you wrote is how I feel but fail to express. I struggle to stay in the world of abundance. Years of societal programming seem to always make scarcity seem like an option for me. Thank you for the inspiration to carry on down my chosen path. ReSteemed!

Thank you for your kind comment 🙂 yes some times this weighs on me also, and I exercise a grim character to talk about it. All in all though, I'm convinced that we are living in the world of abundance, so I set my course to reflect that ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

this is so true and i definitely live out of both worlds at times. the natural abundance of the nature of nature always helps me return to remembering abundance. when i look at seeds and how there are often thousands of them on one plant or when I see how a plant replicates itself through tip layers or root cuttings or rhizomes, i remember that this is the way of the earth, not the scarcity paradigm that our economies operate in. when we align with the earth's rhythms we can more easily propagate abundance as well. <3

So true, the richness of life is the great reminder! I think for this reason, that it is so important to be around people and places who embody abundance 🌱❤🙏 glad to be a part of TSU & NM for this reason

Posted using Partiko Android

Couldn't be truer. The lesson is in getting rid of the clutter and giving all you can, and then only, do the windows of heaven truly begin to open 'that ye have not room enough to receive the blessings'. more sagacity from phillyc, the sage. thanks phyllic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65