You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I believe in holy things - Part 2: Be ready to enter the Temple & Gratitude for food

I loved this post, man.

Food as medicine, food as sacrament. Such a beautiful and humble notion.

When I was working as a TCM practitioner, my main focus was working with clients to sort out their diets before they considered 'medicine'. The Taoist perspective I was taught considered food to be of utmost importance to health and longevity (which is linked to their notions of 'enlightenment').

Following - love your writing style, and your content.

Sort:  

Wow, Taoism and Shamanism are the most powerful forces behind my self 'anger management'.
I hold these 2 concepts very high.

Following!

There’s some really deep layers of Shamanic elements in Taoism.

I describe it that Taoism is what you get when Shamanism gets sophisticated 😉

Have you written any posts about your experiences with any of these frameworks? I’d love to read about them!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43