You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT : CHURCH LEADERSHIP SERIES - FILTHY LUCRE & CHURCH LEADERS

in #spirituality6 years ago

what about other staff. ie secretary, janitor, church organist, song leader, treasurer etc. Should they be paid?

Personally, I think the whole buildings are a potential way of laying up treasures on earth. In the New Testament, we see people gathering in houses. Most church members already have houses. To tie up the additional finances associated with the purchase and upkeep of a special building, and then to hire all sorts of unbiblical "positions" just doesn't sit right with me. The faith is a lifestyle and lives are lived in the homes, not special buildings. I fear that a lot of what is intended to be "God's money" gets wasted on an institution, rather than actually impacting lives.

I'm just being brutally honest here and sharing what I truly believe, but perhaps I should also make a video along those lines. My point is simple though, way too much of what we do in Christianity these days is far from what God actually reveals, and many things stand in direct defiance and disobedience to what He reveals, which is actually to be expected, since we fight a real (subtle) enemy.

Thanks for taking the time to check these out. It means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43