Sort:  

Agreed!!

I do find benefit in 'traditional' meditiation for sure, i have had some amazing insights during them and when im in the right place it certainly put's me in the right mode for 'connection'.

But yes, there are sooo many other ways to meditate, and just starting to be mindful of those ways such as breathing consciously works. I think a lot of people think they do it wrong, i have heard so many people say 'i can't meditate' , or 'it just doesn't work for me'. I think essentially it all boils down to being present, for that set amount of time, be it moshing out to metal, following your breathing, punching a bag, that's all your focused on, feeling/doing it in it's entirety, and this is so beneficial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56