You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sci-Fi and Fantasy Is Steeped in Luciferian Propaganda

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

What I object to is luciferian doctrine being unknowingly fed to kids. As a youngster, I chose to read both LOTR and "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe(LWW)". Both Lewis and Tolkien were recommended to me in school. Some of my English assignments even involved reading anti-Christian novels.

I was searching for answers in my spirit and would much rather have been able to talk about the big questions of life with a Holy-Spirit filled person than get lost in fantasy.

This is what the Jesus says about those who say they follow him:

For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. (Matthew 7:13)

Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. (Matthew 7:21)

Another instance:

then said one unto him, Lord, are there few that be saved? And he said unto them, Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able. (Luke 13:23-24)

I knew Tolkien was Catholic. I make no assumptions about Lewis. They were also both part of the same writing club and were friends.

The mythos for Middle Earth is definitely pagan-ish but, if memory is not mistaken, pagan spirituality is not promoted as Lewis does in LWW. Tolkien does use real runes for dwarvish language though. He had a love of languages/poetry and felt England should have its own Kalevala, the Finnish epic poem. A love for pagan myth is kinda concerning and could indicate something ...

However, "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" gives away Lewis' love of the occult.

CS Lewis does the more spiritually dangerous thing -- he promotes luciferian themes and witchraft within a Christian wrapping. The major one being the messiah-like character in Aslan, who is a spiritual adept. Aslan and the whole plot erroneously cements LWW as a Christian book for many people.

By presenting luciferian ideologies that could be mistaken as Christian (by unassuming kids or adults with no discernment), Lewis is creating spiritual confusion. Even if it is unintentional, there is spiritual deception involved which leaves door open.

Further research reveals Lewis' ongoing interest in the occult.

I would not read either to kids.

Sort:  

Have you read "Mere Christianity" by Lewis? Or "The Screwtape Letters"? You need not make assumptions about Lewis' Christian views, he did not hide it. He was not a Catholic, to Tolkien's dismay.

You slander someone who you would consider a powerful ally, if you actually understood what you were talking about. I fear you will have no allies at this rate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you saying someone who calls themselves a Christian cannot unintentionally promote anti-Christian ideas?

How am I slandering Lewis? What don't I understand? I'm happy to know more.

Ultimately I'm saying you're being an extremist, recommending we censor things from children which don't perfectly fit your view of the world.

Read "Mere Christianity" and "The Screwtape Letters" if you genuinely want to understand Lewis' views.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cahlen, I loved many works of scifi and fantasy. Not all is the same. That said, I cannot let my love of something in the physical/natural world prevent me from seeing into the spiritual anymore. Many objects open doors to demonic entities.

Naturally, if something was harmful to kids, then I'd recommend educating them about it and presenting better options.

If you don't see how witchcraft or luciferianism can be harmful or are curious about why it might be then, of course, this whole article would be moot to you.

Articles which might enlighten you about the occult nature of Lewis' writings:

http://www.bereanpublishers.com/trouble-in-narnia-the-occult-side-of-c-s-lewis/
http://spaceforswashbuckling.blogspot.com/search/label/Narnia
https://bibleresources.org/witchcraft/

If you cannot understand why a person might warn others of something they've found harmful through experience, I would question your discernment, not mine.

I hope you will understand why luciferianism or any witchcraft is harmful sooner rather than later, before it's too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70