Christianity is Not For Weaklings

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Most people's view of Christianity is way off from reality. After having been brought up in a believing family, living in several Christian countries, and even going to Christian schools, I left Christianity in my teens when I became an atheist. Looking back, I realize that the Christian "religion" was not meeting my spiritual needs and I had hungered for more. After a long journey via spirituality and recently unexpectedly being born again in the Holy Spirit, I'm discovering Christianity as "God meeting man", rather than the religion of "man trying to reach God".

God made us in His image. God emanates love yet God is not a weakling. It is sin that destroys our body and soul -- Jesus Christ paid for it all and gave us a new spirit which we can live from. 90% of people don't live from their spirit. The majority of Christians don't.

I'm discovering Christianity is not for sissies. Jesus Christ was the ultimate fighter. He took on illness, demons, Satan and death -- He won. That's what makes him King of Kings.

It is Jesus Christ in us -- through the Holy Spirit in us -- that defeats the darkness around us and in us. The purest, most loving human being who could destroy everyone in his midst, instead died for us. Not only so we wouldn't have to be weaklings (or go to Hell) through our sin, but because we could be co-heirs with him.



Website
Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66