What is my purpose here and why do we come together?

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hello world. The following is from 2014. In it I am contemplating what my purpose is and why it is we come together in groups. Why I feel compelled to continue down a path that my brothers will judge me for choosing? Why come together and share what is experienced on my journey? Why do my brothers deny what it is I experience as not being possible? Why do my brothers negate that which they have never experienced for themselves? Why do my brothers try to silence anyone that does not believe as they are choosing too?

"Hello world. Taking a time out from AT for a minute or two. Not sure if it was a glitch or I was purposefully muted. Whatever happened when I got on the mic was a trigger for me. It brought flash backs from my childhood that I am looking at deeply. Instances of being shouted down, talked over, and generally ignored as being to stupid or unimportant. Everything happens for a reason. Holy spirit help me to see this differently. For, I no longer want this ache I feel in my heart of being unwanted and not of value even unto myself.

When two or more join in the common goal of finding Truth they take on the persona of the Holy Relationship. In sharing and exchanging the lessons they have experienced within their lives they help one another to discern the Truth of their own perceptions. They help each other to "change their minds" about the world they see. My goal here is not to change the world folks. My goal here is to change my own perceptions about how I View this world. Only then will I find internal as well as eternal peace of mind.

I keep asking myself what is my purpose here? Why am I alive right here and right now? I have no answers. Yet, I still feel compelled to continue my spiritual journey. That, answers will come. I just have to be willing to receive the gifts I am to give to others. Willingness the size of a mustard seed has the power to move mountains and change the course of rivers. To illuminate the darkest of places and heal the invisible wounds inflicted in this world.

Why do we come together? We come together to shine the Light for our brothers so they may clear the darkness from their lives. There by helping those around them as well. Each of us has a purpose... Each of us have our own lessons to learn. I am grateful to all of you for doing your parts. Because you are playing your part it is one less lesson I must learn myself. Thank you all. I am willing to do my part. Are you?"

Blessings on your journeys my brothers. Hugs and love. You are loved. I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50