The Silence is Deafening

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hello world. The following was written in 2014.

This poem keeps playing over and over in the back of my mind. I reread it again and again to try and understand its meanings. The underpinning structure that moves it. The flow and ebb of the thought processes of the dream. I wrote it, yet I do not know or understand from whence it came. It is a living breathing thing. It shall mean whatever it is the reader wants it to mean. Perceptions.

The Silence is Deafening

Absolutely thunderous is thee, this silence that only my soul can hear or comprehend... Moving so stealthily through the chambers of my mind. Pulling out the darkest dreams to shine in the light. Still I need to find the seed from which these nightmares grew. Then pull them out one by one. Till nothing is left to fuel the fear of these darkest dreams. The experiences on my reality. The ones that made me scream. In throes of fear and agony and utter despair. I almost gave in, threw in my towel, these things I could no longer bare. In this I come to you my hand stretched forth in plea. Help me I am sinking into this everlasting dream. Help me to see the light. Maybe then we shall both be saved. From nightmarish dreams to the Holy light of day.

Sabrina Reyenga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50