Seriously consider walking away from these groups with "dictatorships"!

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hello world. The following is from 2016. What I was facing was a "Spiritual Community" that was anything but Spiritual. When I started this journey it was under a teacher who was not a real teacher. What they were teaching was egoistic judgmental ideologies. As I moved away from them and into the community at large I found that almost every single group out there was no different than that teacher I had been trying to learn from. At first I joined a group called Awakening Together. Only to find they were a closed house and did not want open dialogues. Next I joined in ACIM Gather and found it to be exactly the same. Filled with egoistic judgmental ideologies and a demand that everyone conform to what it is they are choosing to believe. All of these groups and so called teachers are teaching the egoistic ideologies and dogma they learned through main stream religions. All they have done is transferred it over to this new medium...

"Good morning world. I came online this morning to this message from the ACIM Gather group... "Sabrina Reyenga - This page is for speakers and topics in ACIM Gather for a Course in Miracles - please post about the programs and speakers, any other posts will be removed - I can only think that by continuing to post on this page you are volunteering to take an hour on the schedule. Please let me know which time you want." I am guessing someone or some "folks" are not liking what I am posting. They do not seem to like anyone who does not blindly follow them and do as they are dictating.

Alex responded to that post before I was able to this morning. His response was this, "LOL, I think an hour of Sabrina on the mic would be exciting! We have been on the fence waiting to see if Gather would be a closed house like AT was. So far it looks like you are leaning the same way in restricting sharing and communications and dialogue just like in AT. The only difference is that you have not required approval yet to post. We have been waiting for that moment before we walk away." Alex then posted a meme of Jack Nicholson saying "You can't handle the Truth!"

Needless to say a few moments after that "I" was removed from that group and my post which happens to be posted in every group I happen to be in was removed as well as any other post I may have posted in that group, would be my guess. I did not even have to say a single word and their ego booted me out without a single thought. I was never given an opportunity to respond in any way to the dictates of that person. I was simply removed because they did not like my post. Everyone else was allowed to post freely in there whatever they wanted. I was the only one being singled out and told they are not allowed to speak or share freely in that group. That, in and of itself states quite a lot...

The post in contention was the one posted yesterday about the labels we use to define ourselves. How is that not in line with ACIM and letting go judgments for healing of the mind and body? It is not in line because that is not what they are teaching over there would be my guess. They love to hand out labels and tell folks who they are and are supposed to be. Especially if a label is needed before one is considered worthy enough to be able to speak to another being. They are also selling those labels like candy. The labels they sell are reverend, minister, teacher and preacher for starters... All bought and paid for...

Closed houses are groups, organizations, and churches who are unwilling to allow their brothers to be their authentic selves. Closed houses are all about conforming to the dictates of the chosen few. You are only worthy if you buy a piece of paper from us that states you know what you know. That you are able to repeat everything we have taught you exactly as we taught it to you. Unless you have this paper with a title we gave you in front of your name of Reverend you are unworthy to be heard by us or our members... They are teaching how to conform and follow blindly to the dictates of others. They teach one to worship a false idol called a title of reverend, minister, preacher, teacher, and that list goes on and on.

Consider again these groups and organizations you are affiliating yourselves with. Consider again these "churches" that are dictating who you are supposed to be. What you are supposed to say and how you are supposed to act. Are you looking for a closed house and or someone to tell you what to do and how to do it and that everything YOU are doing is wrong?... Each of these places are closed houses and will not tolerate anyone not conforming to their dictates.

I am stating this because this IS what I have experienced with each of these groups and the people who are in control of them. They seem to have no tolerance for any who's journey is not exactly the same as their own. There is no acceptance and allowing within these houses. Everything is conditional on you doing as they state when they state it.

What a way to start the day...Another one bites the dust! Seriously consider walking away from these groups with "dictatorships" for groups and churches such as Awakening together and ACIM Gather promote the ideology and belief in blindly following and believing whatever is being dictated to you. Folks, their dictators are hypocrites. This has been my personal experience with each of these groups and the ones running them.

Blessings on your journeys my brothers. Hugs and love. You are loved. I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51