You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My path, My Spirit, My Noble Truths

This was really fascinating to read. I'm a Christian, but I enjoy the look into where and how other religions originated.

I especially like this: "This taught him that the true path for enlightenment is between luxury and deprivation, and not the extreme of either." So true! I've said that the Bible verse "let your moderation be known to all men" is one of my verses to live by, so it's neat seeing the same philosophy cross over.

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

I love hearing the crossover of philosophies. I grew up Christian, my mother took me to a Southern Baptist Church when I was young, and later in my years we went to a Lutheran Church (my father's denomination) until I was about 14. I looked into alot of different faiths while growing up, and it always fascinated me as well how similar all faiths actually are! For the most part, Humility, Kindness, Compassion, and Modesty seem to be common trends. ^_^

If people could focus on the similarities more than the differences, we'd all get along better for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65