Ayahuasca, Witch Hunts and the Meaning of Life Part III

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

Incase you missed Part II:
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@moonbatlives/ayahuasca-witch-hunts-and-the-meaning-of-life-part-ii

"The word witch, in it's true meaning, was just a woman standing in their power. But the history of women was written completely by men. Just today on facebook a man commented on a picture I posted 'why can't sisters be in sisterhood, the way brothers are in brotherhood?' and he just didn't get it. It all goes back to the witch hunts. Men created a world in which women literally threw each other into the flames to survive. In order to live you had to point the finger at your sister, mother, your neighbor and cousin. We sent our sisters into the fire to die in order to live. We did this because men created a world in which we had to in order to survive. Over 17 generations this happened. This is what generation after generation of girls learned in order to stay alive you must sentence your sisters to their death. Women learned to claw their way to the top, pushing down other women down was the only way up. To this day this is how women function, it's ingrained in us. We can't see a way to succeed without throwing other women down in to the figurative flames."

That is exactly how I have been living my life. And how perfect is it that I am a midwife and would be exactly who would have been burned at the stake if not for a chance to send other women to death. I have lived my life and career as if the only way I could succeed was by not allowing other women to succeed. How perfect is it that I had just come out a moment when I realized we are all one, and light, and that the only difference between us was what I choose to create by not being in sync with those around me. It seemed like the entire night was a lead up to hearing that.

After I left I went and found one of those women I had pushed down in order to rise up and made peace. Not just in words but also in my heart. I am going to make an effort everyday to remember this lesson and live in such a way that will allow me to experience that light again.

As for the ceremony... I will totally do it again.

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 2.11.58 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47