You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mahishasuramardini: She who slayed the demon.

Well I'm for the destroying of evil, time it was for sure! :)

"For nine days we remember evil being destroyed by the Divine Feminine, the Mother of all. "

What a long song, I wonder if they remember all the words, or have to read it.
Great glimpse into another culture, thanks for sharing! :)

Sort:  

HI Michelle, Yes I'm sure many know it all by heart. The human mind can remember many things if we're interested enough. Some remember the whole Qur'an. And some aboriginals are known to know a 'dream song' by heart that will guide them as a map through the land scape when they go on a walkabout. ..

Wow that is incredible Clara. Remembering is not one of the things I'm good at! I can't remember words to songs or anything like that! I guess if you hear something enough it will stick eventually though!

I bet you can remember a special something but other things not? Most people have a better memory for certain things then for others

Nothing springs to mind! I struggle to remember nursery rhymes past the first couple of lines. I think I just process through feeling and not my brain! <3

No? nothing? It can be anything you have a particular memory for like telephone numbers, tunes, how to do certain things can be remembered in the muscles, peoples faces, recipees, colours, even smells. Or indeed...feelings. maybe that's your thing.

I seem to have some memory cells missing! I am the worst at numbers and can just about remember pin numbers for my debit card! Phone numbers, worked really hard to learn my mobile number, have no idea what my daughters numbers are, as they're saved in my phone and I know I should learn them!
Sound memory truly appalling! Was called tone deaf as I child!
I wouldn't say that I have a great memory for faces unless I've seem them a lot, I don't associate colours with memory, smells can trigger a memory. Feelings are strong.
I think maybe I'm just tuned into the moment or feeling than into the mind and memory. I've never really felt 'human' so maybe that is why! :)

Hahaha, ah ok. I do recognise most things you say except lyrics as that speaks to my feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80