You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contending for the Faith: part 1 of ?

in #spirituality6 years ago

I don't think God would want us to argue about how best to serve Him. Bibles we're written by men. Men have flaws. Therefore all bibles are flawed

What we should be doing is our best to keep evil off of our doorsteps and our neighbors' doorsteps as well. I see all of this arguing and verse dropping everywhere I go and it is ridiculous. You have to have your own relationship with God. That will define how you worship. The old texts were a means of control, not much else.

Please, let's all just love each other and love God and not be divided by semantics, that is what Satan wants, our division. Then he wins.

Sort:  

This begs the question, how does one love God? Love is a verb. What actions does one take to show God love. Should we love God the way he said to love him or should we just love him any way we choose?

@matthewtii, I appreciate your sentiments, but at the same time, how do we know which God is the real God and what is the truth about how to be saved if we don't have a standard for truth?
Even though flawed men were used to write the Bible, that doesn't mean that they were not providentially inspired to write what they wrote. I believe they were in their original languages.
We can disagree and most certainly will disagree on how to interpret the Bible, but we must do it it in love and integrity. Seeking truth and defending what is known to be true isn't about hate, at least not for me. I love God and my fellow man and I believe it is loving to point out dangers and traps of the enemy. Thanks for the input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64