You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redefining Spirituality - Embracing the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly of Being Human

This 'bout sums up the human condition.

Your friend is about to experience the most intense experience of giving birth and, if opting for natural, has to embrace the pain as you say.

I wish to share a tip that helped me way back ~ ever noticed how excruciating pain is if you concentrate on it ~ rhetorical question as I am sure you have.

When contractions came I focused on my hand which felt no pain and whilst working on my breathe literally pushed the pain away with my hand. Interestingly as soon as I lost focus the pain overwhelmed me.

I wish her well.

xox

Sort:  

When contractions came I focused on my hand which felt no pain and whilst working on my breathe literally pushed the pain away with my hand. Interestingly as soon as I lost focus the pain overwhelmed me.

I will definitely pass this on to her in case she wants a break from going all the way in to the pain. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55