You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning What it Means to Move

Very interesting read. I don't think enough about massage but I did start to roll a tennis ball under my feet after you wrote about foot massage and I am loving it. I know I need to pay more attention to the tense parts of my body and my posture. I am trying to consciously open up my heart centre, my solar plexus to counteract my computer slouch. : )

Sort:  

The computer slouch is tough to get over, I still need to work on it myself. Honestly, just paying attention to your body will go a long ways. You can do massage and stretching and whatever, but if you are't listening to your body you won't get very far. It will tell you how much pressure and time is needed, and what muscles are linked to the knots and tight spots you are working on. Sometimes a big know in your neck will link down your back. Posture is so important, once it's corrected from activating muscle movement actually becomes easy. My posture went to hell last year, this year I'm getting back on track! Thanks for the great comment as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47