You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In To Me I See: WTF Is Intimacy Anyways?

in #spirituality6 years ago

Woah! That’s a lot to take in! I see intimacy as the inner most relationship you can have with either God or another person. To me it means a crazy deep emotional, spiritual, and sometimes physical connection with another soul. It is a strong understanding of the person you are in relationship with.

While yes, being in relationship with yourself and learning about yourself on a continually deeper scale is important, it is also important to truly grasp what makes the other soul happy as you constantly find ways to serve and enrich their life.

So, at ground level, being intimate is having that raw sense of connection along with that pure, unfiltered understanding of who you are in relationship with ✌🏻

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

@kenmelendez

I see intimacy as the inner most relationship you can have with either God or another person. To me it means a crazy deep emotional, spiritual, and sometimes physical connection with another soul. It is a strong understanding of the person you are in relationship with.

I love this definition! Definitely resonates with me.

it is also important to truly grasp what makes the other soul happy as you constantly find ways to serve and enrich their life.

Who is this other soul you speak of? You mean the person you're connecting intimately with I assume? Are you saying that it's important to be aware of the needs of others? I definitely agree if that's what you're referring to there. However, I know that I can never bring someone else happiness, it's something they must find for themselves. I might know what things tend to lead to happy times and I also might know what their needs are, but I know I'm never in control of how someone feels.

So, at ground level, being intimate is having that raw sense of connection along with that pure, unfiltered understanding of who you are in relationship with

Loving it brother! That raw, unfiltered shit is the tough love that leads to beauty and bliss.

I also like how you brought the concept of God into this (doesn't surprise me knowing you Ken), but it made me think of "the self" and ask the question, "is my self, God?" If I had to answer that question right now I'd say that I am a part of God, experiencing its self. Thus the self I refer to IS God and thus I am a part of God collecting data through experience to understand more of what I am.

So, at ground level, being intimate is having that raw sense of connection along with that pure, unfiltered understanding of who you are in relationship with ✌🏻

Nice :)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84