You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something steeming! Smoked herbs!

in #spirituality7 years ago

No, it is only for smudging dried herbs... (just learned from @citizenzero that the German räuchern in this case translates to smudging). It's hard to see, but underneath the herbs is a metal-net (like in a kitchen sieve), for essential oils I have a closed claybowl which is then heated over a little candle. I prefer the smudging - and with this devise, I can vary between "heavy smudging with the herbs really starting to create smoke", or just heating them so the smell of the herbs fills the house.... it might be an idea to do a post on this devise in detail :-) Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

Sort:  

Yes! That would be a great post. I haven't seen a device like that before. I just use a bundle and burn it. But like the idea of being able to control the intensity.

I was so happy when I found this - it works so much better than the bundle! Will make sure to get some pictures together today and write a post about it tonight!

sounds good!! Steemit is down right now and I am on busy.org. Just in case you see this and need an alternative to post. Just use your posting key to sign in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39