You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Universe is a Dream [ACIM Series Part 2]

in #spirituality6 years ago

In your experience does the dream change after these realizations? Like once you stop looking outward for solutions and find love instead what are you perceiving, what is the experience like? I'm quite curious to hear, I think I've asked you a similar question in the past, but at least for me changes to the quality of the dream such as more intimacy with things and more knowing of the environment and myself become quite apparent.

Sort:  

In my experience, the dream doesn't change. It's still the same movie and it was filmed aeons ago. It's done. What does change, is the experience of the movie.
If you sit in the cinema and you get angry at one character, he will still do the same things as if you are sitting there loving it. Your experience as the watcher will be different though.
For me it's much more like my main focus in on the screen and I'm in love with the screen and not with the pictures on it. There are moments, when I get distracted by the movie (like situations with my boss, I told you about...), but since this always ends in some form of suffering (because I tried to find Love & Peace in the movie, where it's not), I relatively "soon" come back to focusing on the screen instead. There I find the real Peace & Love I was looking for. From this forward, it's much more like becoming the screen or realizing, that I am the screen. I guess, this is the furthest you can take this metaphor. 😀

Ahhh, that clears things up for me, Rupert Spira often uses the example of the screen. Thank you for the clarification. I still have some realizations to make, but I'm getting there, hopefully my writing and articles clear up as I go as well :)

No need to hurry - your writing is beautiful as it is! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97