You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Love not from this world…

in #spirituality6 years ago

This write up came at a good time for me, it's so easy to fall for ego in relationships and put demands on our significant others and look at the flaws and differences. Seeing other people as part of the oneness has been what I've been working on, it's the only way to actually see oneness.

Relationships to me show me my own flaws or misperceptions, I see them as a way to grow and their trials as a way to show me my own egoic tendencies.

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm glad, that you are back. ❤️
Yes, we are one in our egoic tendencies and also on the level of Mind. We all have the voice of the ego and the voice of love inside.
We are not one on the level of bodies, simply because bodies are an illusion and illusions can't unite.
I agree, that relationships show you your misperceptions ("perception is projection"), but they don't show you your flaws. You don't have flaws outside of a distorted perception of your one true nature. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41