Blink, Blink, Blink: How to Notice Facial Tension

in #spirituality6 years ago

One thing I like to try during the day is blinking to reset my view. Sometimes, right when I open my eyes I immediately focus on certain things in my environment instead of remaining relaxed. So blinking helps me see where I focus down my experience visually. Like being more focused on a movie instead of the rest of your surroundings. The movie kind of pulls your attention in.

One thing that helps is to focus on relaxing, so I like to start off with my eyes closed for about 15 seconds, just letting go of tension where I can. Then when I open my eyes the contractions I make are more noticeable.

Doing this exercise is really noticeable on bright days. I also like to do it if I've been using a computer or my cell phone for a while, or if I end up thinking too much. It helps relax the mindset I'm in and observe my total experience more fully.

Doing this I also like to think about Adyashanti's quote:

Let everything be as it is.


Just a quick practical exercise I like for a daytime or active meditation. It helps me come back into myself. Hope you enjoyed.

@jakeybrown

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65