You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spiritual Laws of Engagement - Part 2

in #spirituality6 years ago

Fear has been a big one for me too. I was raised with a lot of fear, in a family that always worried. It's an onging endeavor to train that habitual response out of myself.

I too have had to face some big fears in order to create the life I want for myself. Sometimes I succeeded, and had the great experiences like you describe of your going to London. Other times, I couldn't do it. I just couldn't get myself to walk out the door or get on the plane. It was too big a leap. But that's okay, because going back to #6 above, no reason to blame oneself. Just continuing in the commitment to question fear instead of accepting it and being controlled by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99