You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claiming Your Divine Birthright

in #spirituality6 years ago

I resonate strongly with much of this, especially the clarity about knowing who/what one is versus simply being it without any mental stories about what one is being. That's a key lesson for those of us who can be a little hyper intellectual at times. But as you say, the eye that is seeing cannot see itself.

The only thing I would add that may be a different take than yours is the idea that we are ONLY light. I believe that in the realm of duality we are light emerging out of darkness. That darkness is the void of pure potential, Source. As Source comes into the realm of being it takes the form of light.

It's an important distinction because so much of our woe in life is our rejection of the dark aspect of life. And by this I don't mean the shadow, the negative, etc. I mean the purely positive, purely perfect void. The absence. The stillness that has not yet taken form. It terrifies us, so we deny it and want to only focus on it once it begins to take form as light.

The light aspect of our being is of course very important too. It is afterall the game we're playing here! We came to bring the light of our being into the world, and contribute a new facet of the prism. But our roots, our power, lies in our ability to also embrace the emptiness of the dark.

I once has a mystical experience related to this I'll write about some other time.

Sort:  

I love that you bring up the topic of darkness. I also think, that shadow work is important - at least until you reach a point, where you leave duality and the 3D/4D realm all together.
I sense, that this a much deeper topic and I'll need to write about this in a future article. I guess, we both have found a new topic to write about 😀

Thank you for your support, reading and commenting in such an authentic and comprehensive way. Much Love! ❤️

Yes, within duality these concepts arise. I do want to draw a keen distinction between what I'm talking about and "shadow work." I think what people mean when they say that is embrace of the negative, of what is unwanted, of the bad, if you will. That is the opposite of what I mean.

That is still putting a personality to the dark, still giving it a "color" of its own. It has none. It is none. It is the absence of what has been given form, not just another form to be embraced. It is the void from which we emerge as the pulse of light, again and again.

It is not 'yin and yang,' which is an important duality concept in its own right. The Dark is that which comes before duality, except when we relate to it through time, because we are that empty, formless, infinite potential expressing itself in time. That is when we are light emerging as form. And then we center again in that which is before light, before form.

So we experience this as happening in time because we are coming from a dualistic awareness. But it is not defined by how we experience it.

Thank you for your wonderful comment and explaining what you mean. Last year, I wrote an article about Kali, the dark mother and void aspect (in German - I maybe should translate it or at least parts into English in the future). I have had many visits by the dark mother in my life...

The dialogue we have here is ancient in a way. What is "the first principle"? Is it darkness or the light?
Kali and Shiva "discussed" this a long time ago 😉Shiva, as the unmovable embodyment of divine light and consciousness was sitting on his mountain in meditation and Kali was disturbing his peace by devouring the world. A questionable hobby if you ask me... maybe it was some form of hormonal unbalance or her husband forgot to bring out the trash. Anyway...
Humor was not one of Shivas strengths, or he was simply pissed about the trash thing. So what followed was a war. I guess, you have heard about this story and I want to spare you the bloody details...

Below you can see a picture, Kali posted on her Instagram the day the battle was over...

Maa-Kali-The-Dark-Mother.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71