Crystal Healing! My Favourite Crystals and How I Use Them

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

Crystals have always fascinated me. How the earth produces such treasures from the dirt, the rocks. They are the most natural of beauties and I think that is why I was draw to them the minute I was introduced.
I had a friend who’s mum had many crystals, everywhere.. scattered from corner to corner all around her home. It was the most welcoming and comforting thing about that home and I loved to visit, especially when I was younger. As I got older, I think she noticed my interest and one day presented me with a gift, lots and lots of tumbled crystals! I was over the moon, stoked!
Of course when I was this young and this naive I was unaware of the energy associated with the crystals. I don’t remember the defining moment but I was soon balls-deep (lol) in finding out about these rocks.
I want to share with you some of my favourite crystals for healing. I use these a lot for when I’m feeling unbalanced, stressed or if I want to enhance my current emotions.

Keep in mind that this is how I use MY crystals.. every person feels different around a particular crystals and they will evoke different feelings and energies depending on is using them.

IMG_4445.JPG
Aquamarine
Changes for the better/ Tranquility/ Emotional balance
When I went to my first ever crystal fair in 2017, Aquamarine was the crystal I set out to have. I have a strong connection with this crystal that I believe I subconsciously formed as a child after an experience in water. I sleep with this by my bed or hold it in my hands when I’m feeling uneasy, emotional unbalanced or stressed. Aquamarine is associated with the throat and heart chakra and helps to assist me with sore throats and tonsillitis.
Cleanse with- water.

IMG_4457.JPG
Rose Quartz
Love/ Beautiful dreams/Overcoming depression
I was on the hunt for a piece of rose quartz as it seemed like an essential. I had googled far and wide but didn’t feel connected or compelled to purchase anything. Then one night, wandering through some Christmas pop-up markets, I see this huge chunk of rose quartz. And that was that, I took it home with me like a new-born child.
I keep my rose quartz by my tv in the living room, it opens the whole room up to receiving love. At night, if I'm experiencing bad dreams I’ll keep it by my bed to promote good dreams. This crystal also aids with feelings of depression.
Cleanse with- water.

IMG_4451.JPG
Opal Aura
Rejuvenating/ Peace Enhancing/All Healer
Opal Aura is one of my absolute favourite crystals to use.
I use Opal Aura for any occasion, whether it be I need to relax, sleep or especially if I want to enhance feelings of happiness and peace.
It is an aura crystal so its man made by having a Quartz crystal bonded with platinum or silver (mines platinum).
Cleanse with- Moon

IMG_4463.JPG
Amethyst
Soothing/Sobriety/Sleep
Amethyst was one of the first crystals I received from my friends mum, and for a long time it was the only crystal I owned. Amethyst is one of my favourites as it just emits beautiful, calming and soothing energy, and helps you to explore deeper relaxation. It also carries the energy of fire and passion, creativity spirituality, but bears the logic of temperance and sobriety. Amethyst also sends me off to a peaceful sleep when I am feeling anxious or unable to sleep.
Cleanse with- Water or Full Moon

IMG_4447.JPG
Aqua Aura
Throat Chakra/Communication/Telepathy
Aqua Aura is another man made crystal, created by taking a Quartz crystal and fusing it with gold. I feel incredibly connected to this crystal though I do not use it that often. I found this crystal at the first crystal fair I went to. I was looking around the table at all the Aqua Aura’s and a lady told me to pick one up and hold it in my hands. She told me to close my eyes and take a deep breath and feel the crystal. At first I was confused on how one could ‘feel’ a crystal. Then all of the sudden a huge rush on energy came over me and I felt myself getting hot. I am not bullshitting here people, this was one of the most uncanny experiences ever. But just like that, I was out of there with a stunning piece.
I use Aqua Aura when I am going to interact with people and I need a little help getting my words out. I also use this for silent communication, understanding how other people are feeling and learning to understand. I also find this is very helpful for when I am getting sick or have a sore throat.
Cleanse with- Warm Water


Mahogany Obsidian
Overcoming Obstacles/Grounding/Strength
I had this crystal for a very long time before I learnt what it was and how it could help me. Mahogany Obsidian takes the energy of both red and black crystals to provide you with strength and protection. The black removes negative energy and danger while the red settles and grounds you. I bring this crystal with me to work to help me get through the sometimes-negative atmosphere. It also to helps me find solutions to any problems I may encounter. A very strong and powerful crystal that I use very often.
Cleanse with- Fire.

I have many more crystals than I’ve shown here, but these are a few I feel particularly attached to at the moment and have been using recently. If you have any questions about the crystals I’ve shown here or want any information regarding crystals, please leave a comment and I’ll try and help you out the best I can!

Thanks for reading!

I used a few resources to help me understand my crystals:
crystalvaults.com
The Complete Crystal Bible - Cassandra Eason
Crystal Connections, A guide to Crystals and How To Use Them - Adam Barralet!

Sort:  

This was so informative and interesting. Your experience with the Aqua Aura is incredible. Do you usually just get your crystals from markets and such? I want to start getting into this, I think they could really help me.

Most of the crystals I own are given to me (like the amethyst and mahogany obsidian), I've only been to one crystal fair and one market and I just buy quite a few when I go. Buying crystals where I live can be hard and expensive so I really only get them when I see them out. Otherwise you can buy anything online like on ebay but I think it's important to hold the crystal and feel the connection before you purchase it.

Love this!! My current faves are Charoite, Fluorite and Arfvedsonite!! :)

Thankyou! Ahh crystals are beautiful, I especially love Blue Fluorite! :)

You should look around for yellow fluorite!!! It's also really pretty

Wow that is really pretty.. I wish crystals were more available where I live!

I love crystals. I work with them all the time and I have created grids all around my house. I wear a shungite crystal with me wherever I go. I feel very drawn to this stone. I even drink shungite water everyday! Scientists are still researching its healing (mainly reverse-aging) effects. It also protects from EMF! I suggest you to read into it if u can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51