Mid-Point Check-In (a little late)

in #spirituality7 years ago

I'm more than halfway through my month-long 'Crazy Experiment', and I have to say, that it's been an amazing experience!

I mentioned in an earlier post how the universe lines up to support us when we set an intention, and it has happened again! This time in the form of a book. More than a book, actually, it's an 'open system' of teachings, designed to help every person to realise their genius. It's called 'Gene Keys', and it's kind of a guide book for the great change that is coming to humanity through our DNA. Maybe you're already aware of some of these changes in your own body, as I am. This book explains the 'where we're coming from and where we're going' very clearly, and as you read it, your body responds! In fact, the reason I'm late on this blog post is that I've been so engrossed in it!
Have you ever had a book, or teaching, or concept come into your reality at just the perfect time? (If you did, it's because you we're open to it!) Well, that's what this is for me, and it's not the first time I've experienced this kind of synchronicity. You can go to 'GeneKeys.com' for your free hologenetic profile and to learn more.
15114991830001927609696.jpg

The yoga studio that I signed up with provided it's own welcome surprise! Some of the classes it offers are not yoga at all, but were actually designed by a Chiropractor who had back issues himself, and was looking to avoid surgery. As a kid, I was diagnosed with mild scoliosis. And yoga has always been a good treatment for this, but these exercises are specifically created to target the posterior chain and core muscles. I could feel the difference walking out of the first class! It's called 'Foundation Training' and you can learn it from videos on YouTube, if there's no one trained to teach it in your area. It's helped thousands of people with back pain in the short time it's been around, and is spreading quickly as more and more teachers are trained. The movements are simple and gentle on the body (a number of my classmates were easily in their sixties, and they all loved it and also felt the benefits immediately).

As for a further update on my 'Crazy Experiment', it's still going very well. I have fallen off the beam a couple of times with my yoga practice, (not practicing 'on the mat' a couple of days). At first I was a bit disappointed in myself for this, but I quickly remembered that yoga teaches us to be flexible, not only in body, but also in mind, as well as to be gentle with ourselves, and so I cut myself a break!

I'm looking forward to what else lays in store for me, as I continue to reinvent and reenergize my life! I love doing crazy things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43