Little thoughts about "The Truth"

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

What is "The Truth"?? What is your truth?

I was making a post about spirituality and got myself wondering to what point what I write here can be belived by someone else. So I remembered about the legend of The Absolute Truth.

espelho1.jpg

Source Pixelbay

The legend tells that when The Absolute Truth came to Earth it was a big mirror, that shattered into millions of pieces and got scattered all over the world. So when human kind found it, they tought they had the absolute truth in their hands, but in reality it was just a small piece of it.


I like this legend because it reflects how I feel about it, that everybody have their own truth and only when you can get together with the truth of others then you are closer to the absolute truth. When you can change your point of view and understand "why" that person has that truth, you can add that to your own personal truth.

Looking with that point of view, everytime science makes a new breakthrought, it would be like finding a new piece of the mirror. Or even when we find something new in our personl life, we are adding in our mirror the undestanding of a "bigger truth"

And at the same time, I belive that the human mind can´t hold the Absolute Truth, because it would be impossible for a human being to know it all. It´s always just fragments of the great mistery. And it also protects me from the false prophets that claim to know it all.

andina1.jpg

Fonte Pixelbay

Inside the Andean Spirituality the truth is divided in two classes: the mutable truths and the immutable truth. The mutable would be the truth of the human race, that with time or in diferent cultures, it can change. The immutable would be the truth of the spirit.


I also like this point of view because it leaves us with space for error and mistakes inside our own truth, but it makes the quest for the spiritual truth worth it. I don´t see any problem in finding out that something that i belived has changed, but it conforts me to know that even if that is mutable, some points of it are solid ground.

Now you may be wondering why I decided to do this post before writing about my experiences in the spiritual realm. It´s because a lot of times when I start talking about it people come and ask "How can you be so sure?" or "Say´s who that this is true?" So I ilke to answer now that this is my truth and I have no problem that it is mutable. I belive that is with the exchange of experiences that I´ll get closer to what i seek, so i keep an open mind to talk and listen about it.

This is just a small reflection on "the truth", I have no intention to say that I know all about it. I just got some little fragments together that made sense to me and I felt like sharing with you.

And what about you, dear reader, how do you feel about it? What is your truth? Share it with me, I´ll be happy to read and talk about it.

Once again, sorry for all the bad english!

Lots of light to all the community!

Quer ler isso em Portugues? Clique Aqui

Sort:  

Congratulations @fireguardian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46