YOUR ANGELIC BODYGUARDS - Including My Own Account of Angelic Protection

Do you know you have angelic bodyguards? That's right, your Heavenly Father loves you and cherishes you so much, he's commanded His angels to watch over you and protect you!

Guardian_Angel_1900.jpg
Image source -https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/4e/Guardian_Angel_1900
For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. --Psalm 91-11

A guardian angel is defined as a heavenly being/angel assigned by God to watch over you throughout the course of your life. Guardian angels are also said to guide us to good thoughts, words, and deeds, and to protect us from evil.

There are many occasions in my life when I know angelic guardians intervened to help me, and probably many more occasions when I had no idea of their help, yet they did their job just the same.

The most dramatic and obvious incident occurred shortly after I moved to Los Angeles, aka the City of Angels. It was early evening and I parked my car in the garage of the apartment building where I was living. I walked back out onto the street in order to enter through the front door because, ironically, I thought it was safer than going through the dark, creepy garage entrance. I was wrong.

It was a bad neighborhood, but the rent was cheap and I was 21, and just thrilled to be California dreaming'.

A man standing across the street, about 15-20 ft away flashed a big smile and said something but I didn't hear what it was because another voice said emphatically, 'Don't even look at that man!'.

You see, I was raised to be polite. I would have spoken to him because, well, I wouldn't want to hurt anyone's feelings! Obviously I needed a little help here!

At the same time as I heard the voice, I felt my head being turned away. I have no idea how I covered the distance from where I was to the door nor do I remember anything until all of a sudden I felt the key in my hand effortlessly opening the door, as if someone was literally guiding my hand for me and I was just an observer. I marveled at this too because normally, as most women know, the thing you want is always lost somewhere at the bottom of your handbag. Also, the key often stuck in the lock and took some finagling to open. Not this time!

I'd actually forgotten all about the man outside. Until, I turned around to see him standing right behind me. Fortunately there was a sturdy floor to ceiling wrought iron gate separating us. He was pretending to be mute or deaf and tried to gain my sympathy, motioning that I should open the door.

He had the lifeless eyes of a serial killer. I realized then how close I'd come to something terrifying. He'd been right on my heels the entire time! Now I was scared!

'I'll get the manager', I said, trying to sound calm and matter of fact, hoping he'd run away. Instead, I ran, but the manager wasn't in his office, no one was. Much to my relief though, the man gave up on his intended quarry and left.

With adrenaline coursing through my veins I ran up 7 flights of stairs to my apartment because I had a sudden, probably irrational fear of taking the elevator and besides, I had to work that adrenaline out of my system somehow!

I am still amazed by how the angels literally 'bore me up on their hands' that day and brought me to safety. There have been other incidences of angelic protection since then, each one a bit different and probably many more that I'm sure I don't even know about.

Have you ever felt protected from danger or guided by unseen, loving angelic hands?
Feel free to comment and share.

Jesus says in the Gospel, "Beware lest ye scandalize any of these little ones, for their angels in heaven see the face of My Father." Basically He's warning any big bad bullies who would even think of messing with you because your guardian angels will tell Our Father on them and they'll be in big trouble!

Isn't it a great feeling to realize we are that precious to Him?

The angel of the LORD encamps around those who revere Him, And rescues them.
Psalm 34:7

Sort:  

Amen.... I so very much know I have great ones by my side🙌🏻

yes, I have often felt His protection, and the protection of His servants, the angels!

Amen @eyeofthestorm, It's those types of situations, such as you described that actually bring assurance that God has his angels watching over us.

You have such a way with words, I could almost picture what happened.

Thanks be to God for your safety!

God save the poor sinners, too. So many people in this world have gone down a wrong road, and need prayers desperately to save them.

I thank God too, and whenever life doesn't seem to make sense to me, I remember the times He's had His angels take care of me and that helps restore meaning and purpose.

Yes @eyeofthestorm it is wonderful to know God protects us through His angels.
Thank you for sharing this post. Also tag your posts christian-trail and follow @christian-trail. More Christians will hopefully see it. They even resteemed one of my posts.

Thank you hope777, I'll remember to use the christian-trail tag. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70