The Difference Between Successful and Unsuccessful People...

What makes a person successful?

This is the question that has plagued the human mind for eons.

"How do I get ahead?"

"How do I earn money?"

"What do I need to do to feed my tribe/family/friends/the world?"

"Is it possible to achieve my goals? How do I do it?"

"What makes rich people rich? How did they do it?"

These questions can drive us crazy... Especially these days, advertisers and fake gurus are jumping on every possible variation of this question "How can I be successful?"

Here's the truth:

Successful people are the ones who take the paths of trust, love, action, truth and courage.

Unsuccessful people take the paths of fear, doubt, self-sabotage, disbelief, and inaction.

That's it.

Successful people do what they say they will do.

Eminem said it best in his track "Not Afraid":

"When I say I'm going to do something, I do it. I don't give a damn what you think."

Simple as that.

Successful people walk the path of love.

They care about the world deeply.

The Top 1% are typically motivated by a goal to contribute.

They're driven by a need to make the world a better place.

(Obviously there are some exceptions)

When a successful person sees an opportunity, they take it.

When they get a piece of good advice, they apply it.

When something goes wrong, they adjust.

When life throws them some tragedy or massive issue in their personal life, they deal with the issue and then get back on their feet. They get back to work.

Successful people trust themselves.

They get an idea in their head and then immediately start to make it real (assuming it's a good idea).

Successful people care about their personal development.

They invest in themselves.

They invest in their ideas.

They believe anything is possible. They believe they deserve success.

Unsuccessful people are the opposite.

They are the ones who never take action.

They're too afraid.

They think the world is a dangerous place wherein they can never succeed.

They don't believe they deserve success.

They're full of excuses... "There's no time... "It won't work"... "Other people won't approve"... "It's too much energy"... "It'll take too long to become successful"... "The market is too saturated"... etc. etc. etc.

Every excuse is a different version of "I'm not good enough".

Of course, many of these beliefs are at the subconscious level.

The person isn't aware they are holding themselves back.

They are not aware their minds have become a prison, locking them away from their birthright.

Now, if you find yourself more in line with the "unsuccessful person", don't be afraid.

You can change in an instant.

Change is easier than you think.

Affirmations are a great place to start.

Create 10 affirmations around your goals and start to write and say them out-loud as often as you can.

Notice the feelings that come up for you when you write and say these words:

"I am successful"
"I am not afraid"
"I deserve success"
"I achieve my goals"
"I create money"
"I create time"
"There is more than enough time in the day for me to achieve my dreams"
"I overcome obstacles"
"I love myself"
"I am rich in every way"

Etc. etc.

If you have some limiting beliefs around these affirmations, they will make themselves known.

You will identify the thoughts and patterns that are associated with those limiting beliefs.

Now you're staring the problem right in the face.

Now you know how to make a change.

You have a path forward.

Time to execute.

Time to set aside fear.

Time to achieve your goals.

Your future self is looking at you and praying that you will.

The people in the world who could benefit from your voice are praying that you find it... What a shame for them if you never do.

Go for it.

You can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71