Conscious Inquiry, Self-Reflection and Insights: I-Ching Introduction

in #spirituality7 years ago


(Image only used for artistic and informational purposes, all rights are reserved for the author and the company of publication)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings Everyone!
I'm here today to do one of my planned re-occurring segments revolving around oracle inquiry, personal analysis and insights that I want to share regarding how what we have investigated can help anyone navigate through the circumstances of day to day life. This first part will introduce the tool that I have been personally using for quite some time now and the second part will be focused on the reading itself

Important Note:
First and foremost I need to point out that while I might be using terms such as oracle or divination, this practice that I will be examining here is not meant to "predict" the future. While there are pointers towards how situations might unfold, our main focus is to have this be most importantly: a tool for introspection and psychoanalysis with the goal of better understanding who we are and how we can better ourselves through the information provided.

I-CHING QUICK SUMMARY AND INFORMATION

Now that that's out of the way, I present to you the means upon which we will enact this inquiry and today we will be using the I-Ching.

For those not familiar with this ancient and storied that has been around for thousands of years and would like to know more please visit either ichingonline.net (short, quick introduction) or jamesdekorne.com's Introduction and CHAPTER 1-5 pages (technical, in-depth, and scholastic --- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!).

For everyone's convenience here are some quick excerpt taken from the jamesdekorne website:

And some quotable comments from several figures of interest:

Carl Jung


Miyamoto Mushashi

CONCLUSION

Hopefully this gives everyone a good quick understanding of what the I-Ching is in general terms. Again, while there might seem to be Spiritual and Metaphysical aspects involved (which can be off-putting to others), the I-Ching is not necessarily to be primarily/directly distinguished as such because it is just as equally concerned with Psychological (ie: one's emotional, mental, instinctual, holistic make-up) and Scholastic (well researched and studied method/system of observation, need for practice/experimentation and analysis) matters. If you are interested in improving yourself in any way, shape, or form whatsoever, the I-Ching can be an invaluable tool in your journey!

That's it for here, I hope you guys have enjoyed learning about this. I plan to do a full breakdown of the many complex and intricate components and pieces of the I-Ching if there is a great need for it so please let me know! We will dive right in to am example of an inquiry and my insights gained on our next iteration so be sure to keep an eye out!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ex02! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ex02! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42