Vincent! - Don Mclean - The suffering of an Artist in Song - Enjoy with Troy!

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Hi there folks. I was in a mellow mood and thought I would share an old favorite song of mine. "Vincent" by Don McClean speaks volumes of the sad struggle of love for the world and your art form. Many artists, painters, musicians, writers, photographers and other creative careers can suffer in their expression of love. God speaks through artists and can touch the soul. Just as God suffered for us, we often suffer in love for others. Artists and other creative people speak through the beauty of their gift for all of us.

Take a moment and enjoy the music as it speaks to you. Perhaps you are are listening and are one like Vincent who wishes to move the world with the love of your craft. You will understand his heart. Enjoy!

images (11).jpg

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment. Upvote or resteem. - Troy

Sort:  

Great song. Brings back memories of when I was about 13 and listening in my bed, alone to The Sound of Silence, I Am A Rock by Simon and Garfunkel and just feeling alone.( I misremembered the song.)
Blessings to you @enjoywithtroy
I also have a wooden puzzle of “Starry Night” which was pretty cool putting together. All 12 of the Zodiac symbols are in it.
A53F2C61-809B-443D-913A-82AA474A19FA.jpeg


SDG

Art does make you think and it can touch the soul in God like ways. Thanks @sighmanjestah

One of my old favorites, also...

Are you familiar with "Killing me Softly" and the controversy that arose around it?

😄😇😄

@creatr

The song has been in my repertoire for many years. No I was not familiar with the controversy but I do know of other song controversies Eric Carmen (All By Myself, Never Gonna Fall in Love Again) and the Rachmaninoff family and of course George Harrison and My Sweet Lord. Thanks @creatr.

You can read of what happened with that song at the link above... Pretty sad that the writers were willing to lie about a thing like where the idea for the song came from.

Posting anda bagus.
Very good @enjoywithtroy

Thanks my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80