Thought For The Soul - What Would You Do Differently - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Here is some thought for the soul. If you knew you only had a week to live what would you do? What changes would you make and how would your life be different?

Many of us live as if tomorrow goes on forever. We all know that life is short. The Bible Compares life to a vapor existing for only a short time. However life passes quickly. I learned this through the passing of my sweetheart Marcia Mandle a few years back.

Yes many of us live as tomorrow goes on forever, however it doesn't my friend. What would you do differently if you knew you only had a week left here?


Source

Each day is a gift given to us from the one who made us. We are not guaranteed tomorrow or the next day. But our souls go on forever. Is your spiritual life in order should you leave this world today? The one who created you can take you in a blink of an eye.

How do we not take life for granted? How do we Savor each moment, each hour, each day as though it's our last? What will you do differently?

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem - blessings

Sort:  

A8B5C209-6D9D-4A0A-92B4-DAFFD111239E.jpeg
I have tied all loose ends, I have forgiven ones who have hurt me, and I have said I loved them, and I truly love them in my heart, and God knows it. God has helped me to do it, because l have asked Him to, and he’s poured His love so deep and so much within me, it overflows. I believe I wouldn’t change a thing about where my head is at right now, I strive to be more like Jesus everyday, I’m not perfect, but I’m ready to go home, if He wants me to now, I am prepared. But I have prayed and asked Him if I could stay a little longer, so that I could help Him build His Kingdom more, here on earth 🌍 . Thanks for this post brother, bless you, and HAPPY THANKSGIVING❣️

Thanks Deb blessings to you at this Thanksgiving holiday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75