You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO "EVIL BOOKS" REALLY EXIST?

I confess that I'm one of those that love to read witchcraft or occult sciences. I've opened myself up to that and I often find myself in that metaphysical section at bookstores. I do get series of reactions from all walks of people. Some asking for guidance, others giving that look of judgment, and others in the same field of study that feel they are way beyond the level that you are. I literally was pushed aside by a medium that held herself in such high esteem and believed she didn't have to wait to browse these books like everyone else before her waited. I think knowledge is for everyone and everyone has the right to it. Knowledge shouldn't be feared. It should be embraced.

Truth: I may be one of the ones you may have classified, but I think I use the knowledge I gain to discover who I am not how society has deemed me to be. I want to break the chains, break the norms, break other's projections upon me so I can lead a fuller more fulfilled life. Be a more authentic me, even if that means I'm not as nice or kind as people want me to be. Be more human, be more real. I want others to find their way too and that it's okay to be who you are.

Psychology -- the knowledge of it -- should be the foundation of it. Self-discovery, finding yourself, and the journey of it is found within psychology. Is it weird that a lot of times that I've had experiences I try to find truth within science to explain spiritual happenings and make correlations?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71